Fi20 High Performance Portable Wireless 360 Degree Speaker

Fi20 High Performance Portable Wireless 360 Degree Speaker

with Bluetooth aptX & Wood Cabinet (Lucky Bamboo)

Overall Performance
46 Review(s)
This Item has Been Discontinued

Recommended Item:

Fi70 Three-Way Wireless High Fidelity Music System Image

Fi70 Three-Way Wireless High Fidelity Music System

Learn More

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating:

Jim S September 23, 2020 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years Alberta, Canada

Looks and sounds great

KArl A August 27, 2020 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years Saskatchewan, Canada

the unit definitely needs to be broke in but after it is, the sound is pretty good. not as loud as i like to play my music but Im hard of hearing anyways ...lolol all in all very pleased with my purchase

James P August 25, 2020 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years Ontario, Canada

4.5 - This speaker is lightweight yet powerful and is full value for the money. It connected to our bluetooth record player and our phones easily. The charge also holds well. The volume is a little sensitive and takes some getting used to.

Barry S. August 25, 2020 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years British Columbia, Canada

The visual design is different and takes up less space on the counter or table than most. The battery life is very good. The sound is nice and warm, not tinny and goes very loud for a speaker this size.

Darryl B August 25, 2020 Audiophile - 20+ Years Ontario, Canada

My 13 year old son bought this with his birthday money and has been using it constantly since. I purchased an older model of Bluetooth speaker the Fi30 a few years back and it is still in use as the kitchen radio. Battery life is great and the sound is comparable to Bose but at a fraction of the price.

Max C August 2, 2020 Advanced Listener - 4 Years California, United States

Good design and materials. Easy to move & consistent sound quality.

Alex A July 31, 2020 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years California, United States

I was so happy with my Fluance turntable that I checked out their other products. I'd always wanted a portable speaker, and while this one is really more of a bluetooth home speaker, because of it's size, I use it pretty much every day. I love this speaker so much I wanted another, so I bought one for my son.

Richard Marshall July 29, 2020 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years South Carolina, United States

Really enjoying this portable bluetooth speaker. It looks and sounds great. Battery life appears to be really good. Have used it a lot and haven't recharged yet.

Joe J. July 20, 2020 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years Texas, United States

Would like control buttons to work easier.
Wish it had more volume

Clifton July 11, 2020 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years Alberta, Canada

Just received the Fi20 a few days go , it sounds and looks awesome.

Larry Z July 7, 2020 Advanced Listener - 10 Years Connecticut, United States

Plays high notes clearly but the bass sounds muddy and hollow, I like the controls on top and the 360* dispersion. Perhaps the bass will improve after a break in period.

André Asselin June 16, 2020 Intermediate Listener - 1 Year Quebec, Canada

Belle enceinte très beau son et une batterie qui dure très satisfait de mon achat

Emanuel G June 4, 2020 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years North Carolina, United States

The Bluetooth speaker provide rich and deep sound but the high notes get lost with the deep base sound and the high volume adjust is low. Terrible. I own a home theater 7.0 set that I love. But this Bluetooth speaker is very disappointing.

Hiram R May 20, 2020 Advanced Listener - 19 Years Delaware, United States

awesome sound, great looks

Ben B April 30, 2020 Intermediate Listener - 10 Years Oregon, United States

I bought the Fi20 on sale and couldn't be happier with it. A big big improvement over my old one, and in my mind on par with the similar Bose speakers. I followed the break in instructions and have noticed the sound become fuller. Would recommend follow the break-in.

Thomas D March 26, 2020 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years British Columbia, Canada

After the breakin period the speaker delivers excellent sound so good that I compared it to my sorrow so sound in the house. Up to normal listening levels switching back and forth you had to work at which system was producing the sound. At higher levels obviously the surround won out.
I’ve used it out on the patio with great sound that I can move with me around the yard. I’ve now had 3. family members buy it as well. Love it

Luc B. February 25, 2020 Novice Listener - 3 Years Quebec, Canada

Good for a 100 cad speaker but the bass hes too much boomy some songs i cant listen, very good with my turntable but i need to drop the bass on the amp. Perfect for apartment can go very low (whispering level). Overall, im happy with my purchase

Evan Hughes February 1, 2020 Intermediate Listener - 1 Year North Carolina, United States

Awesome speaker, i just wish you had compete control of the volume from your iPhone/iPad..... some other speakers have that. But you have to walk up to it to increase the volume passed a set amount. Otherwise i wouldn’t change anything. Super long battery life which is nice.

Brian January 11, 2020 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years Michigan, United States

Build quality seems quite good. It's a fairly tall unit about a foot tall. Looks good though. Out of the box it sounds a bit mellow / muffled as some reviews have said. I haven't completed the break in period yet, so I expect the sound to improve over time. I'll do another review after listening for a while. I picked this up for $50 so at that price I am pleased. I wouldn't pay list price though. I have other Fluance speakers and I'm pleased with those, so I thought I'd try this portable option.

Chad M January 11, 2020 Audiophile - 20+ Years Missouri, United States

I bought this for my wife as a gift. She loves the sound quality and the look of it. This is my second Fluance purchase and I will be making more

Tony S January 10, 2020 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years New York, United States

I don’t normally write reviews but Fluance deserves mine. I own the 40’s and they are awesome in my apartment in Puerto Rico. Then I purchased this ‘not so little’ portable; the rich velvety sound in my bedroom won me over (my small KEF and even my portable B&W don’t deliver that rich a sound at low volume.
Then I purchased two more for my sons for their homes. Outstanding value too.

ALBERTO December 31, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years Texas, United States

great sound and beautiful design

Jamal S December 15, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years Ontario, Canada

Pros: long battery life, pretty good sound and volume levels, looks cool
Cons: finicky touch buttons, a little bulky to carry around (not difficult just bulky)

Kevin S November 19, 2019 Advanced Listener - 10 Years Tennessee, United States

Beautiful design and great sound quality. Overall size is a bit bigger than I had imagined but still portable.

Andrew K August 21, 2019 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years New York, United States

I like a lot about this speaker. The 360 degree sound is fantastic. You can put this in the middle of a group and everyone can hear — and since it's such nice looking speaker it's a pleasure to have in the center of your space. It's hefty — nice quality.

Like most reviews have noted, the sound quality could be better, especially with the bass tones. Overall, I'd say the sound just feels muffled to me. Songs that I know have deeper sounds or brighter highlights just get leveled out. I was hoping for better based on my experience with other Fluance products (I have the Ai60 powered speakers and I LOVE them), but these need a little refinement.

I got this unit on sale for around $90, and that feels like a good value. I don't use this bluetooth speaker for serious listening. This is a campfire, backyard, beach speaker — so how good do you expect the sound anyway? It's fine for all those circumstances. At full price, however, I'm not so sure it's the best speaker you can get at that price point.

Denne P. August 1, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years Ontario, Canada

Great sound , very happy with this speaker, great looking , great price, my husband said another Bluetooth speaker, have a smaller not great sounding one, well he quickly changed his mind once he seen and heard it , quick set up, enjoying our new speaker. Have several Fluance products and happy with them all,

Sadears June 30, 2019

Fluance products always please my ears. The Fi20 is no exception. The volume isn’t that loud but the sound is exceptional. The lack of a USB for charging was very disappointing.

HS June 19, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 10 Years Idaho, United States

Have had great experiences with this product so far. The actual size is a little bit bigger than I thought but I don't mind that at all. Its appearance is sleek and modern. Like the optional light feature. Appreciate the function buttons surfaced evenly with the top. Punches a good clean sound and has good distance. Like to use this when I am working on projects around the house/property or have company over for a party and cannot break to turn and change records.

Alex k June 14, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years California, United States

Beyond great looking speaker and great sound. All it needs for a 5 star is 5 more watts

Amazon Customer May 23, 2019

Fluance was a name unknown to me until I recently discovered and purchased from the company a soundbar. That is a fantastic speaker, and so is the Fluance Fi20 that I now own. Before I say anything about the speaker know this....while the company is based in Canada it is very easy, being in the States, to reach someone in the Customer Service/Support Department. That shouldn't be remarkable, but in this day and age it actually is. The fact that the company actually has a telephone number, rather than just an email address, is impressive in and of itself. As for the speaker, it sounds great, is very easy to Bluetooth pair and, frankly, is a nice looking piece of equipment. The walnut and black combo looks like stereo equipment from the 60's and 70's--by that I mean something you want to put on display and admire while you enjoy the sweet sound coming from the speaker. I'm 2 for 2 with Fluance.

Guy May 20, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years New York, United States

I love it! The portability is great and the sound is great!

Jake May 20, 2019

This is an excellent Bluetooth speaker. Great bass, very clear (even at high volumes) and very loud even outside. I especially like the accent light.NOTE: YOU MUST FOLLOW BREAK-IN PROCEDURE. It sounded very dull right out of the box but you must break it in.

Barry, M May 19, 2019 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years Pennsylvania, United States

The sound is fine until the base kicks in. When the base plays the sound is hollow. It looks great and works well as a portable speaker. Connecting via Bluetooth is simple. Sound is another story. There are no audio controls to adjust sound on the speaker. This speaker is not worth the price.

Scott May 18, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years Ontario, Canada

Unbelievable for what it is. Bass from a three inch driver!? Accent light is a great touch.

Alex K May 17, 2019 Advanced Listener - 1 Year California, United States

Absolutely great speaker. looks great and sounds great. Just wish it went a little louder but other than that, Buy It.

Michael Zay May 8, 2019 Audiophile - 20+ Years Pennsylvania, United States

This Bluetooth speaker has a nice warm sound & just enough bass,crisp highs,Its build quality is better then any other bluetooth in the market, made out of MDF wood, I purchased the walnut wood & people ask me what is that thing. 360 sound so you can place it just about any where & get the same SQ, but if you place it too close the wall, you will get boomy bass,its better at least a few inches away from the wall, I also like the 24hr batter life! Now thats amazing! And how well the driver was built as well. The led light isn't just a light, its a function for the driver facing upwards towards how the led is built, giving it that wide 360 sound! Easy for portable with a leather strap.
Whats not to like.

greg s May 7, 2019

I was in search for a speaker that wasn't to big or to small. This speaker hit a sweet spot I live in my van and it fit perfectly. The sound fills my van just right, and with the night lite is a bonus.

Alan March 25, 2019

Easy to use and pretty good finishing material. But the sound from this thing us just weak. It sounded weak and hollow. Returned it immediately . definitely not with 150.

John B March 15, 2019 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years Wisconsin, United States

Excellent sound balance with plenty of low end. Very crisp. I really like the way percussion instruments sound, quite sharp. Long battery life, portability and great appearance are frosting on the cake. I'm going to get another one.

Tom G March 11, 2019 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years Alberta, Canada

Best Little stereo you can buy!

Sai G March 11, 2019 Audiophile - 15 Years California, United States

Did not perform well at all. Very disappointed with sound. Aesthetically pleasing design

Jamie March 9, 2019

I bought this to use in my classroom. I enjoy that I can carry it around where I need. The sound quality is pretty good. I'm not all that knowledgeable about different speakers but this one sounds pretty good. Easy to connect and use.

Bryan i March 8, 2019

Awesome sound

manny March 7, 2019

Overall I am satisfied with this speaker, at first I didn’t really think it lived up to the price. After breaking it in (10 hours) as recommended it sounds amazing, clear crisp and just enough bass for the size. I gave it 4 stars only because I feel the Bluetooth range on it is pretty bad, I couldn’t have my phone in my pocket and walk to another room. It’s better outside but same issue. If it’s in my pocket and I walk 10 feet away it cuts in and out. Perfect though if you are in the same room or leave your phone next to it. Like I said, the sound is great and the light at night is perfect for the ambience on a dinner table for a date.

Mark A March 2, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years California, United States

Overall the Fi20 sounds decent but it’s lacking bass.
I compared it to my small JBL Charge speaker and the JBL out performs it substantially and it’s a 3rd of the size. The Fi20 is louder but it doesn’t have the low end like the JBL.

Darryl S February 21, 2019 Advanced Listener - 10 Years Ontario, Canada

As usual this speaker came well packaged. Once unboxed you have yourself a beautiful looking speaker. Fluance does an amazing job at making a very high quality looking and sounding speaker as I've seen with my xl7f towers and now with my fi20. Amazing craftsmanship that you don't see often in a wireless Bluetooth speaker. A warm and very clear sound even when turned up to the max that you can only get with a wood cabinet. The built in light is a classy touch perfect for nights by the fire. Very happy with my purchase