Reference Series High Performance Two-way Center Channel Speaker

Reference Series High Performance Two-way Center Channel Speaker

Mahogany (XL7C)

Overall Performance
17 Review(s)
This Item has Been Discontinued

Recommended Item:

Reference High Performance 2-Way Center Channel Speaker Image

Reference High Performance 2-Way Center Channel Speaker

Learn More

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating:

chris b February 21, 2019 Intermediate Listener - 20+ Years California, United States

I bought these based on owning a pair of the Elite bookshelf speakers. The Elite speakers were so good i wanted to fill my house up with more sound, and I found a nice Pioneer Elite Reciever to build a home theater around. Most of my listening is to music on CD's, but I also am watching more and more concerts and appreciate the center channel which allows the focus of the producer to be heard much better than simple stereo. As others have noted the sound quality improves with age. My suggestion is listen to music all the time. Have Fun! my next purchase will be the BiPolar surround speakers.

Chris, D. January 7, 2019 Advanced Listener - 20+ Years Colorado, United States

This center speaker definitely improved the sound quality for movies, especially dialogue. Still have trouble discerning British accents, but that's not the speakers fault! Very pleased!

kp001nh May 12, 2018

Nice and clear dialog. Perhaps a little small but I'm comparing it to a giant Acoustech PL-28II that I have in another room. Multichannel blu-ray music sounds decent through it though it could probably benefit from some deeper bass. It seems a bit on the bright side to me. For the Amazon Warehouse deals price I snagged it at it still represents an excellent value. Happy with it overall. - Verified Store

thexmanone March 13, 2018

Sounds great. - Verified Store

Cher M January 21, 2018

I read the reviews before I bought this speaker. I agree fully with all the positive reviews. Not sure what the people who had bad reviews were looking for. Great sound and boosted my other speakers ten fold. I could not believe the difference from the Bose center channel I had. However that Bose was about 20 years old. Excellent speaker for the money. - Verified Store

Larry K March 19, 2017

Looks good but doesn't fit in space ( my bad) so haven't used it yet. - Verified Store

Josué C March 4, 2017

Is an excellent center speaker with good bass and treble and its color is very similar to a hi end speaker excellent quality sound good job fluance. - Verified Store

Chris M February 6, 2017

Superb & the quality & craftsmanship & sound is phenomenal - Verified Store

Chad January 19, 2017

under rated brand - Verified Store

Diane E December 17, 2016

Great sound! - Verified Store

R. M August 19, 2016

This replaced a small Energy brand speaker. Seems like the overall sound in my system is fuller and voice clearer, but I was expecting it to be more dramatic. Overall Satisfied with it as a center speaker. Nicely packaged to protect it in shipment. -Verified Store

k.crawford June 26, 2016

The best center channel on the market, super crisp and clear with full range when needed. -Verified Store

Mike June 9, 2016

Absolutely perfect. I didn't know what I was missing until I had these. -Verified Store

Amazon Customer May 23, 2016

There hasn't been one friend who has been to my house and heard this FLUANCE SYSTEM in action and had anything bad to say about it...One of my friends offered to buy it from me, NO WAY!!!!!!! Trust me you won't be disappointed. .... -Verified Store

Thomas N May 1, 2016

Better than I expected. Slightly on the bright side, but that's just what this hard-of-hearing veteran needed. All dialog ( Lima Charley ). -Verified Store

Dimitry B April 14, 2016

amazing sound !!!! -Verified Store

Luke N March 7, 2016

Great value! This center channel speaker performs extremely well, especially at this price point. I have a mid-range Pioneer receiver and XL7F Fluance towers. The dialog in movies was being overpowered by the other sounds, so I decided it was time to get a center channel speaker. After researching countless models, including in-wall speakers and +$500 speakers, it was difficult to go with anything else. The money-back guarantee, reputation, reviews, and experience gave me the confidence to make the purchase. I wish I had bought them sooner. Not only do they look great, they sound awesome. -Verified Store